Sundays Now In-Person!  Click here for details. Beverages and hymn singing are back!

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Focus Groups for Our Future

August 16, 2022 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Categories:

As you have heard, we are excited to hold numerous Focus Group Sessions during the month of August. Several First Church members will host and present at these sessions. Each session will not be longer than an hour, entailing a 20-minute presentation followed by time for Q&A. These gatherings are not for soliciting financial support, but rather to share the possibilities and gather input on what is most important to our congregation.

Your input and feedback are highly valued. We would love to have you join us for one of the eight in-person sessions in the Leenhouts Common Room, however we are also offering four virtual session options.

CHILDCARE: Please note that childcare will be available for the Sunday, August 21 session.

Let’s have some fun exploring all of the possibilities for a sustainable future!

Mark Chambers and Holly Patzer
Co-Chairs Special Fundraising Team

Join a Focus Group

Today’s Focus Group is online only. Get the link.

 

In-person Focus Group Opportunities

Held in the Leenhouts Common Room
(No pre-registration required for in-person)

Thursday, August 11, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 14, 11:15 a.m.

Wednesday, August 17, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 21, 11:15 a.m.—Childcare available this session.

Thursday, August 25, 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 28, 11:15 a.m.

Tuesday, August 30, 6:00 p.m.

 

Zoom Focus Group Schedule

Sign up for the Zoom link at this link.

Tuesday, August 9, 6:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 16, 11:00 a.m.

Thursday, August 18, 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 23, 6:00 p.m.

Details

Date:
August 16, 2022
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category: