Board of Trustees

Current Board officers and members:

Mark Bishop, President

Mark Bender, Vice President

Jane Cliff, Secretary

Tom Briscoe, Treasurer

Chris Aiken, Member

Dianna Dentino, Board Member

Jeremy Koenen, Board Member

Mark Miller, Board Member

Jane Peterson, Board Member

Melinda Vernon, Member


First Church is governed by a Board of Trustees which is responsible for managing the affairs and property of the First Unitarian Society of Milwaukee. The Board of Trustees consists of nine members, three of whom are elected each year at the Annual Meeting and who hold office for three years, or until their successors are elected. The Board meets monthly during the church year to conduct the business of the church and occasionally calls special meetings to discuss important issues. Board meetings are always open to members.

The Board oversees three standing sub-committees:

Back to All